Reenactment of the Christmas Program Meeting

I got roped into the parent volunteer group at Wildman’s preschool.  The Christmas program is coming up next week and we met to discuss preparations for the refreshments.  I pretty much sat there like this while the meeting coordinator went over the meager budget and the pro/cons of carrot sticks and candy canes.

I was doing my best to look interested.  Splitting hairs over the color composition of the buffet table and the optimal temperature of hot cocoa is not really my thing.

This is probably how I looked when asked if I knew of a good punch recipe.

I probably also gave this look when one of the moms went off about her child’s distaste for peppermint and how we should change the menu to accommodate her darling.

Here’s me when the complaining mom was overthrown by the parental majority of peppermint loving kiddies.

I’m in charge of punch.  One tub of peppermint icecream and two 2-liters of Sprite.  Score!  I can do that.  The peppermint haters can have luke warm hot cocoa or water, right?  I mean really…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bethany actually
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 14:12:17

    Really, peppermint ice cream and Sprite? Together? I’ll take your word for it, but that doesn’t sound appetizing to me. Though in general I DO like peppermint.

    I love this whole post. It totally made me laugh.

    Reply

  2. hairyshoefairy
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 14:48:30

    Hee hee! Yeah, let’s rearrange the entire menu because one child hates peppermint. Uh, no. I think the facials are very fitting. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. onescrappygal
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 08:32:15

    Haven’t you learned from me?? You must perfect that “look” that makes people not come to you for anything!! We will practice when I visit you someday!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

