Cutie Pie and the Blue Balloon

Ahhh, Publix.  Shopping truly is a pleasure there just like their slogan says.  They aren’t lying.  When I take my kids to Publix the free cookies, Space Shuttle carts and balloons are enough to keep them occupied while I get my shopping done.  Sometimes I will gladly pay their exorbitant prices for a hassle-free shopping experience.

Last week while Wildman was at school I took Cutie Pie with me grocery shopping.  We came home with a blue balloon.  You would have thought he won the lottery or something.  He had such a great time playing with it.  I had to snap a few photos to remember the joy that a simple balloon brought him.

I made all sorts of silly faces to get him to laugh too.  Here’s a sampling:

In other news, the afternoon storms have returned to Central Florida.  I’m thrilled!  I love a good thunderstorm.  Afternoon storms are what Central Florida summers are all about.  The 95 degree weather?  Yeah, that I could do without.

I’m also heavily hinting around to J to take advantage of the Florida resident special going on at Discovery Cove in May and June.  Everything is included for one reasonable price: parking, meals, snacks, drinks, photos, sunscreen,towels and a 14-day pass to Sea World.  And I really, really want to swim with the dolphins!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. onescrappygal
    May 14, 2009 @ 10:35:46

    Someday he will want a car and ipods and expensive things. You can whip out the balloon photos and show him how, once upon a time, the little things made him happier.

    I miss Publix so much! I want to move back south NOW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

