Rainbow Nature Walk

Last week while at Lowes purchasing some marigolds for the lovely white pot that I picked up at Ikea, the boys and I swung by the paint section.  I grabbed a rainbow of paint chips.  I’m working on colors with Cutie Pie and knew that both boys would love to go on a nature walk to find the colors from the paint chips.

So, when we got home I located a box, cut up the paint chips and taped them into the bottom.

I had to run by the recreation center office where I teach Zumba to settle up our account for the month.  I brought the boys and our colorful box with me.  There is a huge park surrounding the recreation center.  It was perfect for little nature project.

Here are all of the awesome colors that we found as we walked around the park:

Upon close inspection you will notice that there is a blue twist tie on the blue square…  Okay, so technically a plastic and wire twist tie is not a natural object but blue is a hard color to find in the wild so I let it slide 🙂

The boys really enjoyed this activity.  We’re going to have to do it again some time soon!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hairyshoefairy
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 17:07:51

    What a cute idea. I’m definitely going to have to make one with Peanut.

    Reply

  2. bethany actually
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 17:25:41

    What a fantastic idea! Are you sure you’re not a preschool teacher on the sly? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

