Christmas Craft: Felt Ornament Kits

While out shopping for supplies for Wildman’s Super Mario Bros. party I stumbled upon two adorable felt ornament kits in the dollar bin at Jo-Ann Fabrics.

I put them in my cart knowing that they would save the day when afternoon boredom set in.  I was right!  The boys were looking for something to do a couple of weeks ago and the ornament kits came to the rescue.  Cutie Pie chose the gingerbread man and Wildman took the reindeer.

I set the boys up on some newspaper with a couple of bottles of white glue and let them have at it while I made dinner.  My only instructions were to keep the glue on the newspaper and try to make the kit pieces look like the package photo.  I think they did a pretty good job!  Sure the gingerbread man’s pants are upside down and the reindeer has a holly growth on its cheek but who cares?  The boys were entertained and I got to make dinner in peace 🙂